Local Organising Committee

Prof Simon Ringer

Prof. Simon Ringer
Congress Chair
The University of Sydney

Prof Paul Munroe

Prof. Paul Munroe
Congress Vice-Chair
UNSW Australia


Eleanor Kable
Secretary of the Local Organising Committee
Australian Centre for Microscopy & Microanalysis

A.Prof. Martin Saunders
President of AMMS
University of Western Australia


richard tilley
Prof. Richard Tilley
Treasurer, IMC19
UNSW Australia 

Melanie Young
University of Sydney


Laura McNally
UNSW Australia



Express your Interest

Join our mailing list to be kept up to date with information on the Congress


Sponsorship and Exhibition
Expression of Interest

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or exhibitor for IMC19, please express your interest by clicking the button below


Key Dates

1 March 2018 
Abstract Submission Deadline
10 May 2018 
Early Bird Registration Closes
10 May 2018 
Author Registration Deadline

Hosted by


Connect with IMC19

Congress Managers

Arinex Pty Ltd
Arinex Pty Ltd
ABN 28 000 386 676
Level 10, 51 Druitt Street, Sydney
NSW 2000
Ph: +61 2 9265 0700
Fax: +61 2 9267 5443
Email: imc19@arinex.com.au