Scientific Program Committees

Life Sciences


Chair – A/Prof Filip Braet (University of Sydney, Australia)

  • Prof Yves Dufrêne (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
  • Prof Bram Koster (Leiden University, The Netherlands)
  • Prof Rob Parton (University of Queensland, Australia)
  • Dr Melanie Rug (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Dr Renee Whan (UNSW, Australia)
  • Prof James Whisstock (Monash University, Australia)
  • Dr Rosemary White (CSIRO Plant Industry, Australia)




Physical Sciences & Frontier Issues


Chair – Prof Julie Cairney (University of Sydney, Australia)

  • A/Prof Jodie Bradby (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Prof Marc de Graef (Carnegie Mellon University, Pennsylvania)
  • Prof Dr Joachim Mayer (Aachen University, Germany)
  • A/Prof Matthew Weyland (Monash University, Australia)
  • Prof Jin Zou (University of Queensland, Australia)
  • A/Prof Rongkun Zheng (The University of Sydney, Australia)




Instrumentation and Techniques



Chair – Prof Joanne Etheridge (Monash University, Australia) 

  • Dr Michel Bosman (IMRE, A-Star, Singapore)
  • Prof Wah Chiu (Stanford University, US)
  • A/Prof Jacob Hoogenboom (TU Delft, Netherlands)
  • Prof Sandra Van Aert (University of Antwerp, Belgium)
  • Prof Roger Wepf (University of Queensland, Australia)

Express your Interest

Join our mailing list to be kept up to date with information on the Congress


Sponsorship and Exhibition
Expression of Interest

If you are interested in becoming a sponsor or exhibitor for IMC19, please express your interest by clicking the button below


Key Dates

1 March 2018 
Abstract Submission Deadline
10 May 2018 
Early Bird Registration Closes
10 May 2018 
Author Registration Deadline

Hosted by


Connect with IMC19

Congress Managers

Arinex Pty Ltd
Arinex Pty Ltd
ABN 28 000 386 676
Level 10, 51 Druitt Street, Sydney
NSW 2000
Ph: +61 2 9265 0700
Fax: +61 2 9267 5443